Teachers’ Association

The Pranabananda Women’s College Teachers’ Association (PWCTA) was established on 17th January 2015 with the aim of promoting the unity, welfare and interests of the teaching staff members and to strive for the over-all progress and development of the college in close cooperation with the college management authority. Since its inception, the association has played an instrumental role in taking up the various issues, problems and grievances of the teaching staff members and in promoting the overall progress and development of the college. At present, the following are the executive members of the association:-
  • Mrs. Majakhon Kamei, Head, Dept. of Sociology
  • Mr. I. Imkongakum Ao, Asst. Prof., Dept. of History
  • Ms. Krishna Bhattacharjee, Head, Dept. of English
  • Mr. Nayan Basu, Head, Dept. of Education
  • Mrs. Sanjukta Bhattacharjee, Asst. Prof., Dept. of English
  • Mrs. Lipokjungla Walling, Head, Dept. of History
  • Mr. Nobin Ch. Roy, Head, Dept. of Commerce
General Secretary

Students’ Association

The Prananabananda Women’s College Students’ Association (PWCSA) was established in the year 2014 with the aim of promoting the welfare, rights and interests of the students of the college. It works in close cooperation with the college management authority, teaching staff and non-teaching staff members for providing an ideal social environment the welfare and all–round dvelopment of students of the college. The association provides a platform for students of the college to come together and air their concerns, issues and grievances on various issues. At the same time, the association also from time to time organises social, cultural and other extra co-curricular activities such as sports meets, fresher’s social meet, cultural festivals, awareness programmes etc., in the college. The association is headed by the Principal of the college as its President. The present executive members of the association are:-
# Name Class Designation
1 Ms. Alovi S.Chisi B.Com 6th Sem General Secretary
2 Ms. Livino S. Zhimo B.A. 6th Sem General Secretary
3 Ms. Rituparna Das B.Com 2nd Sem Asst. General Secretary
4 Ms. Ruokuokhrienuo Rio B.Com 4th Sem Cultural Secretary
5 Ms. Tolivi Yeptho B.A. 2nd Sem Asst. Cultural Secretary
6 Keyicudaule Iranggau B.A. 4th Sem Finance Secretary
7 Mercy A.Konyak B.A. 4th Sem Sports Secretary

Parent-Teachers’ Association

The college has a Parent-Teachers’ Association to facilitate close cooperation between parents and teachers of the college. The following are members of this committee.
  • Ms. C. Narola Ao, Vice-Principal, Convenor
  • Mr. Saurav Dowarah, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Political Science, Member
  • Ms. Themneingah Hanneng, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Political Science, Member

Alumni Association

The college has an alumni association with passed-out students of the college who are now well established in various professions and others walks of life as its members. The aim of the association is to continue to maintain the friendship bonds between all the passed-out students of the college, to establish close contact with their alma-mater, and to contribute for its development and progress. Under the banner of this association, passed-out students of the college with a view to renew their friendship bonds organise ‘get-together’ programmes at regular intervals. The association also published newsletters from time to time and also organise social events and and other fund-raising prgrammes for the development activities of the college. The present executive members of the association are as under: -
  • Mrs. Imtirenla Sayer, Asst. Prof., Dept. of English, Convener
  • Ms. Ulla Laureen Fernandez, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Education, Member
  • Mrs. Imtijungla Longchar, Asst. Prof., Dept. of History, Member


Located away from the hustle and bustle of the town yet easily accessible from the main town by public transport, Pranabananda Women’s College is located at Lhomithi Colony, Dimapur, spread over 3.7 acres of green campus, it offers an ideal environment for girls students to pursue their academic careers.

Page Sections

Contact Us